First Time Farmers

Mon. - Fri, Jul. 7 - 20, 2021 | 10pm ET / 7pm PT
Mon. - Fri., Sept. 23 - Oct. 8, 2021 | 3pm ET / Noon PT

First Time Farmers is a 5 part observational documentary series about young people working in agriculture in England. For the first time ever, we will uncover the lives of normal, young people who happen to be working in the most ancient and grueling of trades.

Each episode follows three young farmers and their stories – from shepherds to slaughtermen, from apprentices to farmhands. Some have had their careers mapped out since birth, inheriting farms built by generations of their family before them. Some have quit their city jobs for a calmer pace of life. All of them have one thing in common – they face daily questions that impact their livelihood that few other twenty-somethings know. Will enough rain fall? Will this lamb survive birth? Will this disease wipe out my livestock?

Young Farmers will lift the lid on the dilemmas, pressures and daily grind faced by those working in English agriculture through the eyes of young people. Not only this, we will uncover how they balance living with farming and whether there really is room for love, laughter and partying in the life of a young farmer.

Share This Post On

Browse Shows

ONE TV is part of the ZoomerMedia interactive network