Organic Panic Christmas Special: Christmas Decorations and Gifts

Organic Panic Christmas - Decorations

Wednesday, December 20 | 2pm ET/11am (+Encore Presentations)

“Organic Panic Christmas: Decorations and Gifts” will focus on all of the other aspects of Christmas like the presents, the decorations, the events and what role organics have to play in them.

An organically raised tree versus a plastic tree? Toys and gifts made with organically grown plants and animals versus conventional toys and gifts? The holidays are an expensive and stressful time. The “Christmas industrial complex” is massive and growing.

Can organics lessen the impact on our planet of the furious consumerism that surrounds Christmas? Do organics make a season of decadent indulgence any more healthy? Or is it all a marketing scam, just one more way to get consumers to open their wallets just a little wider over the holidays?

Decorator and Television Personality Ambrose Price shows Lou, Joanne and their two  children that a conventional Christmas is easier, more beautiful and ultimately, more enjoyable. Meanwhile, eco friendly designer and television personality Emanuel Belliveau makes the case that to truly enjoy Christmas you must embrace organic products.

Encore Presentations:

Thursday, December 21 at 1am ET/10pm PT (Dec. 20)

Saturday, December 23 at 2pm ET/11am PT

Sunday, December 24 at 2pm ET/11am PT

Monday, December 25 at 1am ET/10pm PT (Dec. 24)

Share This Post On

Browse Shows

ONE TV is part of the ZoomerMedia interactive network